BBQ & Poker: An unbeatable combination

On a Friday in May, the home of Christian Gattringer (Project Manager) turned into the ultimate poker hotspot in Klagenfurt. He responded to the wishes of our poker-fevered colleagues and used the first Company Poker-Night, to show them when it’s best to check, decide on a fold or increase the stakes.

Of course, it was also ensured that the physical well-being of the players was not neglected. Patrick Klavora (IT Engineer) took up the position behind the charcoal grill of the host and spoiled the attendees with BBQ delicacies.

After the charcoal burned up and the food was eaten, it was time to turn to the playing cards. That even complete beginners do not become easy victims, the first game was used to explain the rules. After the technical terms became second nature to the players, it soon turned out that “beginner’s luck” was a force to be reckoned with in the course of the evening.

Until late at night, hands were played, cards thrown away and wrestled with their own “bad luck”. All present agreed that it was an entertaining evening and are looking forward to the next edition – at Alturos Destinations the fun after work never comes short!

A big thank you goes to Christian Gattringer for organizing the Poker Night and Michael Saringer for sponsoring the event.

News Alturos
team-marketing@alturos.com


Interested? Please don't hesitate to contact us!

BBQ & Poker: Eine unschlagbare Kombination

An einem Freitag im Mai verwandelte sich das Zuhause von Christian Gattringer (Project Manager) in den ultimativen Poker Hotspot von Klagenfurt. Er kam den Wünschen der vom Pokerfieber gepackten Kollegen nach und nutze die erste Company Poker-Night, um ihnen zu zeigen wann es am besten ist zu Checken, sich für ein Fold zu entscheiden oder den Einsatz zu erhöhen.

Dabei wurde natürlich auch gleich sichergestellt, dass das leibliche Wohl der Spieler nicht zu kurz kam. Patrick Klavora (IT Engineer) nahm Aufstellung hinter dem Holzkohlegrill des Hausherrn und verwöhnte die Anwesenden mit BBQ Köstlichkeiten.

Nachdem die Grillkohle verglüht und das Essen verputzt war, wurde es Zeit sich den Spielkarten zuzuwenden. Damit auch komplette Poker-Anfänger nicht zu leichten Opfern werden, wurde das erste Spiel zum Erklären der Regeln genutzt. Nachdem die Fachausdrücke förmlich ins Blut der Anwesenden übergegangen waren, stellte sich schnell heraus, dass das „Anfängerglück“ auch an diesem Abend ein nicht zu unterschätzender Faktor war.

Bis spät in die Nacht wurden Hände gespielt, Karten weggeworfen und über das eigene „Pech“ geklagt. Alle Anwesenden waren sich einig das es ein kurzweiliger Abend war und freuen sich schon auf die nächste Auflage – bei Alturos Destinations kommt der Spaß nach der Arbeit nie zu kurz!

Ein großes Dankeschön geht natürlich an Christian Gattringer für die Organisation der Poker Night und Michael Saringer für das sponsern des Events.

News Alturos
patrick.sadjak@alturos.com


Interesse? Gerne informieren wir Sie unverbindlich und individuell.